CALL FOR PAPERS

VII BRAZILIAN SOCIETY FOR ANALYTIC PHILOSOPHY CONFERENCE

The Seventh Edition of the Brazilian Society for Analytic Philosophy (Sociedade Brasileira de Filosofia Analítica-SBFA) Conference will be hosted by the PUC-Rio on October 25-28, 2022, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Catarina Dutilh Novaes (VU Amsterdam, Netherlands; University of St Andrews, UK) Elia Zardini (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain) Guido Imaguire (UFRJ, CNPq, Brazil) Jennifer Lackey (Northwestern University, USA) Philippe Schlenker (Institut Jean Nicod, France; New York University, USA) Sofia Stein (UNISINOS, CNPq, Brazil) Sven Rosenkranz (LOGOS, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain)

The SBFA welcomes submissions on any philosophical topic for a twenty-minute talk, followed by a ten-minute discussion in one of the official languages of the conference, namely, Portuguese, Spanish, or English.

Symposium proposals are also welcome for a maximum length of one and a half hours, including discussion.

All submissions will consist of an abstract sent (either in Word or PDF) to the SBFA email address below. They must not exceed 500 words.

As for symposium proposals, please submit a description of the topic and aim of the symposium, together with the abstracts of the talks to be given by all the participants. Both the description and the abstracts must not exceed 500 words each. Please attach a separate (Word or PDF) document with the full names, institutional affiliations, and email addresses of all the participants.

No one will be permitted to present more than once at the conference. So, if you are a presenting author in a symposium proposal, you cannot submit an individual (or co-authored) paper abstract and vice versa.

Deadline for submissions: April 15th, 2022.

Address for submission (please use "Submission" as the subject): sbfa.sbpha@gmail.com

All abstracts will be blind reviewed by the SBFA's Scientific Committee.

Notification of acceptance will be sent by May 15th, 2022.

Further information is available at: https://sites.google.com/view/sbfa-sbpha

Organizing Committee

Ludovic Soutif (PUC-Rio, CNPq) Célia Teixeira (UFRJ) André Pontes (UFAM) Matheus Valente (UNICAMP, FAPESP) Tamires Dal Magro (UFBA, CNPq)